Sikay Tang


Tang has edited and produced for Independent Lens, American Masters, and Frontline for PBS, Moyers & Company, ABC News, Firelight Media, 7th Day Film, and Three Waters Productions. Sikay studied photography and sculpture at the University of Chicago and fine arts at the Jan van Eyck Akademie in the Netherlands. Her video installations have been exhibited in Witte de With Gallery, Volkenkunde Museum and Oude Bonnefanten Museum in Maastricht, the Netherlands, Raum Aktueller Kunst in Vienna, Austria, International Triennial of Photographic Art in Rovaniemi, Finland, and Shedhalle in Zurich, Switzerland.

Harriet Tubman – Visions of Freedom, Editor. Directed by Stanley Nelson and Nicole London, Firelight Media. Maryland Public Televisions (2022)

Frontline: Whose Vote Counts. Edited with Fanny Lee. Directed by June Cross. 2020 Peabody Award. WGBH. National PBS (2020)

The World’s a Stage – Raúl Juliá, Editor and Co-producer. Directed by Ben Dejesus. Produced by NGL studios for American Masters. WNET. National PBS (2018)

#MeTooNowWhat. Senior Editor. Five-part series on Sexual Harassment with Zainab Salbi. Public Square Media, NYC. National PBS (2018)

Moyers & Company. Senior Editor. Weekly television show hosted by Bill Moyers. Public Affairs Television, NYC. National PBS (2011-2016)

Beijing Taxi. Editor. Directed by Miao Wang. Three Waters Productions, NYC. South by Southwest 2010, Best Feature Documentary, Sidewalk Film Festival. (2010)

The Good Soldier. Directed by Lexy Lovell and Michael Uys. Out of the Blue Productions. Emmy Award 2010-Outstanding Historical Programming, Maysles Brothers Award for Best Documentary Feature at the Denver Film Festival, 2009. Audience Award for Best Documentary, Ojai Ventura International Film Festival. PBS. (2009)

Chisholm ’72 Unbought & Unbossed. Edited with Sam Pollard. Directed by Shola Lynch. Sundance Selection. Peabody Award. Women Make Movies 2005.

Parliament Funkadelics – One Nation Under the Groove. Editor. Directed by Yvonne Smith. Independent Lens. PBS (2004)